The Faculty of Arts and Sciences, the largest division of the University, is dedicated to being at the forefront of teaching and learning and fostering cutting edge research and discovery. The Division of Science supports 21 science departments and centers, comprising over 200 faculty.

To learn more about the Division: https://science.fas.harvard.edu/



As an agile leadership team, we shape and empower scientific innovation and learning on a foundation of community, inclusion, transparency, and partnership.



Our divisional team provides support, oversight, and advocacy to help our units, research groups, and individuals thrive and advance excellence in teaching, learning, and research.



Act with clarity of purpose

We make decisions and solve problems with consistency, efficiency, and innovation.

Build a respectful and inclusive community

We foster civility, accountability, professionalism, and collegiality.

Promote healthy partnerships

We conduct our interactions with integrity, fairness, and open minds.


Acknowledgement of Land and People


Harvard University is located on the traditional and ancestral land of the Massachusett, the original inhabitants of what is now known as Boston and Cambridge. We pay respect to the people of the Massachusett Tribe, past and present, and honor the land itself which remains sacred to the Massachusett People.